PDA

View Full Version : Function Plotter



Filip S
05-16-2008, 11:15 PM
Hello Everyone

I just finished a small project, its a Function Plotter. You type a formula (containing x) and it will plot it.
You'll need a TV and a keyboard to operate it.
What do you think about it?

Filip S

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Check out my game page: http://fgames.110mb.com

CassLan
05-23-2008, 07:32 AM
Very Cool. I'm impressed

BTX
05-23-2008, 08:11 AM
Very nice job Filip S !! & works fine ...

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Regards.

Alberto.

Luis Digital
05-23-2008, 10:05 AM
Maybe some error.

Very good and beautiful your program.

Filip S
05-23-2008, 01:44 PM
Thanks for all the nice replies!

I think the y=x^2 error is in the float32.spin, but I don't really know.

PS. You don't need to type y= before the formula, that part isn't interpreted and will only slow down things.
You can see the diffierence in speed on sinx and sin(x), they produce the same graph, but sin(x) is a bit slower. It's because the parser needs to parse two extra characters in sin(x) and when you're doing that about 200 times, you'll see the difference.

▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔▔
Check out my game page: http://fgames.110mb.com