PDA

View Full Version : Rev command



bambino
04-23-2008, 09:04 AM
I am planning on using a device that has a byte wide bus, but it is going to be easier to wire it up with the msb pins being attached to the lsb pins of the prop.

Is the assembly command "rev" designed for this situation?
From reading the manuel my understanding is if I have:
somevar := ina equal to %0000 0000 0000 0000 1010 1010 1010 1010
Then rev someVar,#16 would leave:
somevar equal to %0000 0000 0000 0000 0101 0101 0101 0101

I will be able to fool around this weekend and find out for myself, but I would like to get the part ordered this week. Thus, I ask the all knowing forum!

kuroneko
04-23-2008, 09:19 AM
Yes, that's it.

bambino
04-23-2008, 04:37 PM
Thank You!